New Release: ‘Nova’ by Joanne Van Leerdam

promo-nova-cover
This isn’t going to be the usual style of book review you’re accustomed to from me.  Obviously, any review I wrote for ‘Nova’ would be biased because I wrote the book.

Instead, let me tell you something about what you can expect from ‘Nova’.

These are poems about my own experiences and observations about the highs and lows of life, and everything in between.
I don’t simply aim for things to sound pretty and rhyme neatly – that can actually detract from the meaning of a poem and effectively prevent a writer from saying what they want to.
That being said, I do try to use language that sounds beautiful when its read.
.
screenhunter_410-feb-20-11-16.

I work  hard to communicate my ideas and feelings in a way that makes someone stop and think, and maybe see something or someone in a new way.

Sometimes my writing helps me – and other people – make sense of what’s going on in my head or in my life. And sometimes I write poems because it’s the only way I can find to say what other people are afraid to say.
.
screenhunter_410-feb-20-11-29
.
So if you’re up for some honesty, some joy, some sorrow and some celebration… this is the book for you!
And so is ‘Leaf’… also by me.
.
.
Find ‘Nova’ at:
Leave a Reply

