The January Reading List Challenge!

Okay.. confession time.
December didn’t work out quite as I had planned.
I finished school for the year, and promptly came down with a ridiculously nasty case of tonsillitis. This *should* have given me more time to read, but what it really did was consume me with trying not to die every time I had to swallow.

I have much more optimism about January. I’ve included in this list the books I didn’t get to in December, and added two more.

promo-jan-reading-list

My January reads, in no particular order, are:

‘Miramne the Magdala’ by J.B. Richards.  I started this on January 1, and so far,.I’ve read the first three chapters. I’m completely hooked, and loving it so far.
See it on Amazon.

‘The Mages’ Stones’ by India Emerald. I can’t wait to read this. It looks fascinating. Stones and their properties, magic, and fantasy. Yes, please.
See it on Amazon.

‘Fallen Into Bad Company’ by Kayla Jindrich. This looks like a rollicking tale of adventure and action on the high seas. I love a good pirate story, so I’m keen for this!
See it on Amazon.

‘Reclamation’ by Sandy Frediani. From the blurb, this looks like the central character experiences a dilemma between greed and moral duty. I like the sound of that.
See it on Amazon.

‘The Rainbow Serpent’ by Lyra Shanti. This is a reinvention of the Garden of Eden story. I’ve read the first two pages as a preview, and can’t wait to read the rest. The writing is excellent.
See it on Amazon. 

‘Call of the Kythshire’ by Missy Sheldrake. This looks to be a magical fantasy/mystery with a great storyline. Just the sort of thing I love!  It’s also very cool that it has illustrations by the author herself!  It’s the first in the Keepers of the Wellsprings series.
See it on Amazon.

Each of these books is less than $5 for the ebook on Amazon.
Whether you have android or iDevice, the Kindle app is free, and works really well.

Obviously, I don’t have my own books on my reading list. If you’re making your list, don’t forget to add Leaf and New Horizons! They’re both great reads for the New Year.

Why don’t you join me in supporting Indie authors in 2017?
Take the challenge and read some of these great books this month. Then let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

